Skip To Main Content

Get Involved - IB PTO

 

pto donation button

Follow WinstonChurchillIBPTO on Facebook and @winstonchurchillbulldogs on Instagram to stay connected to all the Churchill happenings!


Hello Bulldog Families,

I’m honored to serve as your IBPTO President this year. On behalf of our board, we are here to support and serve our school community. We look forward to helping you, our staff, and our students. With that in mind, here are some resources to check out!

https://churchill.sanjuan.edu/

This is the one stop shop for all questions and inquires you have, whether you are a new family to Churchill or a returning family. Wondering about an upcoming event? Or where to check grades? Want to read more about the MYP program or about what activities are offered? There are buttons and links on our school website to answer your questions, satisfy your curiosity, and keep you informed! Thank you to Mrs. Lewis for keeping our school website up to date!

Stay Connected

Our school has an Instagram account and Facebook page. Follow WinstonChurchillIBPTO on Facebook and @winstonchurchillbulldogs on Instagram to stay connected on social media! Follow Churchill’s student leadership on Instagram at @bulldog_gotbarks as well.

Direct Donations 

pto qr code

One of our main fundraisers is to ask for direct donations from within our school community. If you would like to support our school with a monetary donation, one-time or monthly, click on the “Donate to our School” button on the home page of the website or scan the QR code. Or, simply write a check in the amount of your choosing to WC IBPTO. Remember 100% of your donation will benefit our students and staff! Just a reminder, all families of Churchill students are members of our IBPTO; there is no cost to join.

IBPTO Monthly Meetings

I’d like to personally invite you to our IBPTO meetings to be in the know at Churchill. We meet once a month and receive updates from our Principal, Mr. Magliola, as well as our IB Coordinators, Mrs. Lewis and Mrs. Manchester. We also receive committee updates and discuss timely topics. All are welcome and encouraged to join us! Our IBPTO Monthly Meetings occur on the first Thursday of every month at 6pm in the library or via a virtual option which rotates monthly. To receive the link for virtual meetings, email me or check the school website. Please mark your calendar to join us on September 7th, October 5th, November 2nd, December 7th, February 1st, March 7th, April 4th and May 2nd.

By working together, we make a great team. Let’s go Bulldogs!

Crystal Masley

IBPTO President 2023-24

presidentibptochurchill@gmail.com

 

 


Meeting dates:

September 7th @ WCMS Library

October 5th @ Virtual Meeting

November 2nd @ NOW VIRTUAL - TIME CHANGED TO 5PM to accommodate Mira Loma Information Night

December 7th @ NOW IN PERSON - WCMS Library

February 1st @ WCMS Library

March 7th  @ Virtual Meeting

April 4th @ WCMS Library

May 2nd @ Virtual Meeting

IB PTO meetings are the 1st Thursday of the month at 6:00pm in the Churchill Library.  Meetings are held every other month virtually.

For virtual meeting link - please email presidentibptochurchill@gmail.com 


Winston Churchill IB PTO Executive and General Board Members 2023-24

Executive Board Members

President Crystal Masley, presidentibptochurchill@gmail.com

Vice President Open

Treasurer Jessica Deitchman, jessica.k.deitchman@gmail.com

VP of Development Niccole Scrogins, niccolescrogins@gmail.com

VP of Communication Catherine Arguelles, catherinearguelles@yahoo.com

Secretary Andrea Grover, andreagrover2@gmail.com

Historian Esther Gayoba, gayoba@gmail.com

Past President Violet Nye, violetnye2@gmail.com

 

Winston Churchill Staff Members

Principal Michael Magliola, michael.magliola@sanjuan.edu

Vice Principal Cammy Sliwa, cammy.sliwa@sanjuan.edu Leah Lewandowski, leah.lewandowski@sanjuan.edu

IB Coordinator Lyndsay Lewis, lyndsay.lewis@sanjuan.edu

IB Coordinator Kristen Manchester, kmanchester@sanjuan.edu

School Secretary Open

Student Leadership Advisor Kimberli Heck, kheck@sanjuan.edu

Librarian Holly Auer, holly.auer@sanjuan.edu

 

General Board Members and Members at Large

Book Fair Melissa Ferrari, melp80203@yahoo.com Alison Dill, dill.alison@gmail.com

Dine N’ Donate Karen Dively, karen@dively.net

Hospitality (Staff Appreciation) Open

Member at Large Kim Kaufmann, kimberly.kauffman@sbcglobal.net

Member at Large Gus Alvarez, tinygus@aol.com

Member at Large Nina Nazimowitz, nnazimowitz@gmail.com

SPAC (Superintendent’s Parent Advisory Council) Niccole Scrogins, niccolescrogins@gmail.com Violet Nye, violetnye2@gmail.com

Multicultural Event Open

8th Grade Celebration Co-Chairs Jessica and Kevin Deitchman, jessica.k.deitchman@gmail.com

 

Please contact any of us or the school staff if you are interested in volunteering at Churchill! You are welcome to join us! Thank you in advance for your support.